Samek Music

Samek / Brannick Duo

With Chris Brannick, percussion

The Samek/Brannick Duo explores the rich and eclectic range of music written for clarinets, saxophones and percussion with enhanced digital and electronic effects.

This dynamic duo combines Victoria’s specialism in the area of contemporary music on a range of clarinets, saxophones and electronics with Chris, who is one of Britain’s foremost contemporary percussion soloists and chamber players. Together they offer sensitive and well crafted programmes within a fascinating range of repertoire including Thea Musgrave’s Narcissus, in a new programme soon to be launched.

‘Narcissus would be worth queuing for. Musgrave excels in musical drama.’ BBC Music Magazine.

Newsletter Signup

Subscribe to our monthly newsletter below and never miss the latest product or an exclusive offer.

Samek Music

Samek Music