Samek Music

Handel/Strevens – Trio Sonata in G minor Op.2 No.6

Handel/Strevens – Trio Sonata in G minor Op.2 No.6


A few words from Marilyn Strevens

Originally written for two violins, it could have been performed by flutes, oboes or recorders playing the contrapuntal melody lines anchored by a bass viol, cello or bassoon. There are four movements, Andante which leads into an Allegro followed by Arioso which leads into another Allegro. Apart from tempo instructions there are few articulations or dynamics. String players would use a ‘light bow’, for example the quavers in the bass part would be detached.


Click on the June Emerson button below to order a printed copy or click on ADD TO CART to  buy a downloadable PDF version.

Order printed copy


Scoring: Score in C Part 1 Bb Clarinet (alternative Eb Clarinet) Part 2 Bb Clarinet Part 3 Bass Clarinet (alternative Bassoon)

Standard: grade 7-8
Length: 10 minutes


Additional information

Download options

Full score & Set of parts (pdf), Full score (pdf), Set of parts (pdf)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Handel/Strevens – Trio Sonata in G minor Op.2 No.6”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…

Samek Music

Samek Music