Samek Music






Following on from the ground-breaking Music for Bass Clarinet, Henri Bok features in his latest disc for Clarinet Classics.

BASSics is a compilation of the (shorter) standard works for bass clarinet and piano – like E. Bozza’s “Ballade” and B. Krol’s “Fantasiestücke” – which are interesting for professionals and experienced amateurs alike. Many of the works are receiving their World Premiere including.  American composer David Loeb and Dutch composer Burkhardt Söll. Both composed new works especially for this CD and as a special feature the sheet music of these two pieces are included (as a CD-ROM file). Supported by full liner notes, Henri Bok’s tireless dedication and passion for the bass clarinet, has ensured the legacy of compositions and recordings can be enjoyed and performed by future generations.

  • François Rasse Lied 
  • Eugène Bozza Ballade 
  • Jules Semler-Collery Légende et Divertissement 
  • Michael Kibbe Sonata
  • David Loeb Sonata Lirica
  • Slava Vorlová Miniatures
  • Lubos Sluka D – S – C – H
  • Bernhard Krol Fantasiestücke
  • David Baker  On Wings of Song
  • Burkhardt Söll Mirabelle 1

Henri Bok bass clarinet, Rob Broek piano

‘ Bok’s playing is consistent and very expressive….He has a wonderful soft quality to his sound. The CD-ROM is an excellent idea.’

Download Free CD Booklet


Additional information

Weight 0.234 g
CD and Download options

CD + full download (mp3 & flac), Full download (mp3 & flac), Download 1 Eugine Bozza: Ballade, Download 2 Jules Semler-Collery: Legende Et Divertissement: I. Legende, Download 3 Jules Semler-Collery: Legende Et Divertissement: II. Divertissement, Download 4 Bernhard Krol: Arietta, Download 5 Michael Kibbe: Sonata: I. Allegro deciso, Download 6 Michael Kibbe: Sonata: II. Andante tranquillo, Download 7 Michael Kibbe:Sonata: III. Allegro vivo, Download 8 Francois Rasse: Lied, Download 9 David Baker: On Wings of Song, Download 10 Burkhardt Soll: Mirabelle I, Download 11 Lubos Sluka: Notturno, Download 12 David Loeb: Sonata Lirica: I. Moderato, Download 13 David Loeb: Sonata Lirica: II. Lento assai, Download 14 David Loeb: Sonata Lirica: III. Allegro capriccioso, Download 15 Lubos Sluka: D-S-C-H

You may also like…