Samek Music

Holiday Postcards – Rachel Stott

Holiday Postcards – Rachel Stott


A few words from Rachel Stott:

These five duets for soprano and alto saxophone were composed in the autumn of 2002, each piece inspired by a picture postcard I had received in the summer of that year. Because the postcards came from such diverse parts of the world, Australia, China, Spain, Galapagos and Slovenia, the pieces contrast greatly in style and mood. They represent the beginning of my interest in writing for Saxophone, having recently worked with Sarah Markham and become excited by the expressive possibilities of the instrument.

‘Holiday Postcards’ were first performed at the 2003 Saxophone Congress in Minneapolis.

Click on the June Emerson buttons below to order a printed copy or click on ADD TO CART to  buy a downloadable PDF version.

June Emerson: Soprano and Alto Saxophone

Scoring: soprano and alto saxophone
Standard: very advanced
Length: 10-11 minutes


Additional information

Download options

Full playing score (pdf)