Samek Music




Eugene Bozza, Ballade; Friedrich Diethe, Romanze; Arvo Part, Spiegel Im Spiegel; Wolfgang Gabriel, Sonata on Welsh Folk Songs; Paul Termos, Nieuw Werk ; Joe Cutler, Urban Myths; Anthony Clare, Scawfell


Listen to 30 Second Song Samples

SCAWFELL – Recital music for bass clarinet and piano

Sarah Watts Bass clarinet Antony Clare Piano

An exciting release, which is also the debut disc of Sarah Watts. The Scaw Duo, formed by Sarah with her pianist, Antony Clare, brings to light the substantial repertoire for bass clarinet and piano spanning including arrangements and original pieces spanning over three centuries.

Included on this CD is the Premiere recording of Spiegel im Speigel by Arvo Part arranged by Sarah watts with permission from the composer and Scawfell, written by the Duo’s pianist, Antony Clare. The score will be available on the CD as a PDF.

Featuring many other first recordings, this CD is a must for all bass clarinet enthusiasts and those wanting to discover more about the seductive sound of the bass clarinet and its wealth of repertoire.

  • Scawfell for bass clarinet and piano, Antony Clare. Premiere Recording
  • Urban Myths for bass clarinet and piano, Joe Cutler
  • Sonata for bass clarinet and piano. OP. 30a Wolfgang Gabriel uber Walisische
  • Volkslieder based on Welsh Folksongs
  • Sonata Op. 8 No. 4 for bass clarinet and piano, by Willem De Fesch arr. S Watts. Premiere recording
  • Spiegel im Spiegel for bass clarinet and piano, by Arvo Pärt arr. S Watts. Premiere recording
  • Ballade for bass clarinet and piano, by Eugene Bozza
  • Nieuw Werke, by Paul Termos
  • Romance, by Friedrich Diethe

‘This CD, then, isn’t of interest only to wind players!’
International Record Review

Download Free CD Booklet



Additional information

Weight 0.234 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Scawfell”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Samek Music

Samek Music