Samek Music

The Electric Saxophone

The Electric Saxophone


SKU: CC0033 Categories: ,


Stephen Cottrell

The Electric Saxophone is an intriguing and exciting collection of pieces for saxophone and tape/computer. Played by Stephen Cottrell, whose involvement in the world of electro-acoustic music goes back nearly two decades . The disc represents an impressive cross-section of musical styles.

  • Wayne Seagel’s funky Jackdaw.
  • Ian Dearden’s electronic inspired Lilt.
  • Javier Alvarez – On Going On.
  • Jonty Harrison’s classic EQ.
  • Will Gregory’s rousing Interference.

‘….energy charged and exciting, the saxophone continues to push the boundaries.’

‘This CD evokes a new world of electric acoustic sound…energy charged. The saxophone continues to push boundaries’.

Download Free CD Booklet

Playing Time: 57 mins.



Additional information

Weight 0.234 g
CD and Download options

CD + full download (mp3 & flac), Full download (mp3 & flac), Download 1 Wayne Siegel: Jackdaw, Download 2 Ian Dearden: Lilt, Download 3 Jonty Harrison: EQ, Download 4 Javier Alvarez: On Going On, Download 5 Will Gregory: Interference

You may also like…

Samek Music

Samek Music